FAQ's - Chat & Messaging


- What is Letstrack real time messaging?
Letstrack is a free real time instant messaging and tracking app. Now you can chat with your friends and track them, all with a single app.
- Does Letstrack require a data connection?
Yes, Letstrack requires an active data connection for both sending and receiving messages. This is an instant Internet messaging so you can connect to Letstrack using either Wi-fi or mobile data (2G/3G/4G etc.).
- Where can we chat in Letstrack?
Letstrack home screen itself is the chat screen. You can chat on the home screen itself.
- How I can add friend to my chat list?
The Letstrack app gives you the freedom to add unlimited people from your contacts to chat with. Follow the steps to add a friend to the chat list:

Step1: Click the Letstrack app icon in your phone

Step2: Click 'contacts' icon in the bottom row of the screen.

The Favorites sections shows those people with whom you are chatting or tracking, but are not saved in your phone contact list. People on Letstrack section shows all the contacts of your phonebook who are using Letstrack.

Step 3: You just need to click the desired contact and send them a message to add to a chat list.

For people in other contact section:
Other contact section shows all the contacts of your phonebook who are not using Letstrack app.
There are several invitation options available to invite those in you contact not using Letstrack.
- How do I find my friends on Letstrack?
Follow the steps to find friends on Letstrack:

Step1: Click the Letstrack app icon in your phone

Step2: Click 'contacts' icon in the bottom row of the screen.

Favorites Section shows those people with whom you are chatting or tracking, but they are not saved into your phone contact list. People on Letstrack section shows all the contacts of your phonebook who are using Letstrack.
- How do I send messages in Letstrack?
Step 1 – Click the Letstrack app icon in your phone

Step 2 – Select the person whom you want to send the messages

Step 3 – Click on the writing bar at the bottom of the screen.

Step 4 – Type your message

Step 5 – Click ' Send' on the right side of the writing box.

And there you go…. The message will be sent
- How can I tell if someone has read my message?
If you see two blue check marks next to your sent message, then the recipient has read your message.
- What does tick, double tick and double tick with blue color stand for next to my messages?
These symbols are there to help you find out the status of the message you just sent. Tick means: Your message has been sent to Letstrack server.

Double Tick: Your message has been delivered to your friend's mobile.

Double Tick with blue color: Your friend has seen your message.
- How do I forward Letstrack messages?
Step1 – Long press the message you want to forward

Step 2 – Click the 'arrow' icon on the top-right corner of the screen

Step 3 – Scroll down to the desire contact you want to forward and click

Your message will be forwarded.
- How do I share Letstrack message to other platforms?
Step1 – Long press the message you want to forward to other platform

Step 2 – click on the 'share' icon 2nd from the top-right corner of the screen

Step 3 – Choose the other platform where you want to share.

Your message will be shared
- How to delete a message in Letstrack?
Step1 - Long press the message you want to delete.

Step2 - Click the 'delete' icon on the top of the screen.

Your message will be been deleted.
- Why does the bar beside the photo of my contacts sometimes glow green?
Whenever a friend on yours will be online, the bar beside his/her photo will glow green.
- How do I check my notifications?
You can check your notifications by clicking the bell icon on the top right corner of home screen.
- Why is a red-circled number showing on the photo of my friend?
This is a notification that your friend has sent you a message, request or a photo.
- How to share a photo with my friend?
Step 1 – Click the Letstrack app icon in your phone

Step 2 – Select the person whom you want to send the photo on the chat screen

Step 3 – Click the 'bar' icon at the bottom-left corner of the screen.

Step4- choose from the options in the popup screen
Take photo
Take photo with location
Choose existing photo
- What is take photo feature?
Take photo feature allows you to take photo without location, directly from the camera and share it with your friends
- What is 'photo with location' feature?
The 'photo with location' is one of the unique features ever seen in any social media app. It enables you to take and send photo to someone in your chat list with embedded location in it. The location is embedded by the satellite and cannot be altered.

You not only send the pictures to someone but also the exact location where it was taken.
- How to send photo with location?
You can send the picture with location from the message box. Please follow the below steps

Step 1 – click the menu icon on the left bottom of the friend chat screen

Step 2 – select 'take photo with location'

Step 3 – press 'click' icon in location screen

Step 4 – your camera will open. Take the photo and press send.
- Why a picture taken with location does open with the map every time?
It's the unique feature of this app that you can actually locate the pictures location, i.e., where it was taken. The location is embedded through satellite and it cannot be changed. Photo with location will be shared with your loved ones.
- How do I choose an existing photo?
While messaging/chatting with your friend you can share any existing photo from your phone gallery. Please follow the below steps:

Step 1 - Click the menu icon on the left bottom of the chat screen

Step 2 – Select 'choose existing photo'

Step 3 – Click the gallery or location where you have saved your photo

Step 4 – Click the photo that you want to share

Step 5 – Click the send button on right top of the screen and it will be send.
- How to clear all chat with a friend?
Long press the name of the friend or contact of whom you want to clear the chat, choose 'clear chat'.
- How can i remove someone from my chat screen?
To remove someone from your chat screen, you need to go to main chat screen of the app and then swipe left, you will get an option to delete the person/conversations from the screen.


X
X
X
X
Renew Your Plan