FAQ's - Lets Ride


- What is Letsride?
Letsride is all about planning and sharing your journey details to know/share the exact status at any given time.

Letsride is a very unique feature brought to you by Letstrack. It does a pretty good job of what you would expect from a navigator app giving you control over setting your journey, routes and even giving you command over selecting the right path.

Letsride lets you share your journey details with estimated time and the path chosen by you.

You can share your route plan with your loved ones so that they are also informed of your live location and the route taken.
- How to create Letsride?
Using lets ride is very easy and convenient to plan your journey ahead. Please follow the below steps

Step 1 – Click the Letstrack app icon in your phone

Step 2 – Click the 'Letstrack' icon on the bottom-left corner of the home screen

Step 3 – Click the 'lets ride' icon on the bottom-right of the tracking screen

Step 4 – Click the '+ sign' on the top-right corner of Letsride screen to create ride.

Step 5 – Enter your destination at 'Type your destination' box.

Step 6 – Choose the right place in the pop up box

Step 7- Click 'start journey' when you are ready to move (you can also see the automatic calculated alternate routes)

Step 8 – Enter journey name and press 'ok' in the pop up box.

Your Lets ride will now start.
- How can I share my ride?
The active rides icon on the letsride screen created by you will glow blue in color. You can add and share your ride with your loved ones. Follow the steps below:

Step 1 – Go to 'Letsride' screen and click on 'view ride'

Step 2 – Click the' active ride (highlighted in blue)' section

Step 3 – Click the 'share' icon on the top-right corner of the letsride active map screen

Step 4 – Enter the mobile number or search from contacts whomever you want to share the ride with

Step 6 – Select single or multiple contacts with whom you want to share your ride

Step 7 – Press 'done' on the top-right corner of the contact screen

Step 8 – Press 'done' on the bottom of letsride screen

Your ride will be shared with all the selected friends.
- With how many people can I share my letsride journey?
Letsride gives you the freedom to share your ride with as many people as you like.
- Can I re-share a ride, which has been shared to me?
You have the option of re-sharing a ride that is being shared with you by following these steps:

Step 1 - Go to 'Letsride' screen and click on 'view ride'

Step 2 – Scroll down to the 'shared to you section' press the 'active ride'

Step 3 – Click on the 'share' icon on the top-right corner of the Letsride active map screen

Step 4 – Enter the mobile number or search from contacts with whom you want to share the ride

Step 6 – Select single or multiple contacts with whom you want to share your ride

Step 7 – Press 'done' on the top-right corner of the contact screen

Step 8 – Press 'done' on the bottom of letsride screen

Now your ride will be shared with all the selected friends.
- How can I stop my active ride?
Stopping an active ride is easy. Please follow the below steps

Step 1 - Go to 'Letsride' screen and click on 'view ride '

Step 2 - click on the' active ride' created by you

Step 3 – click 'stop journey' at the bottom of lets ride map screen.
- How can I restart my previous ride?
To restart your previous rides follow these steps:

Step 1 - Go to 'letsride' screen and click on 'view ride'

Step 2 – Long press the ride you want to restart.

Step 3 – In the popup box click 'Restart Journey'
- How can I delete a ride?
To delete your previous ride follow these steps:

Step 1 - Go to Letsride screen and click on 'view ride'
Step 2 – Long press the ride you want to delete.

Step 3 – In the popup box click 'Delete Ride'.
- Can I activate a 2nd ride if one ride is already active?
Only one ride can be active at a time. Thus, stop the active ride to activate the 2nd ride.
- How can I check when a ride was last used?
To check the details of when a ride was last used, go to the letsride screen. At the bottom of every ride, the details of last use with date and time are displayed.
- How can I know who shared the ride with me?
To check the details of who shared the ride with you, go to letsride screen.

Scroll to the 'share to you' section. At the bottom of every ride, the name of who shared the ride is given. Also the last time it was used is mentioned with date and time.


X
X
X
X